Stjernesymbol i menu

Symbol 12
The Combinations of the Basic Energies

A Summary Explanation of Symbol No. 12 - The Combinations of the Basic Energies

The living being creates his consciousness through the six sources of energy, the six basic energies of the universe. The combination of the six energies determines which of the spiral cycle’s six planes of existence the being belongs to. Through the eternal cosmic principle of hunger and satiation, the being moves rhythmically through the six planes of existence. Thus the being’s own wishes and will guide it through the dark regions of the cycle as well as its light regions.

The main details of the symbol:

  • The coloured sections between the black horizontal lines represent planes of existence.
  • The plane of existence at the bottom, indicated by the two indigo rectangles on each side, represents the kingdom of bliss at the end of a spiral cycle. Then follows a new spiral cycle consisting of the six planes of existence: red - plant kingdom, orange - the animal kingdom, yellow - the real human kingdom, green - the kingdom of wisdom, blue - the divine world, and indigo - the kingdom of bliss. The red colour at the top indicates the beginning of the plant kingdom of the next spiral cycle.
  • The six vertical figures in the middle show the development of the basic energies. This occurs as an eternal, rhythmic movement from latency to a state of culmination, and back to latency, and so on continuously.

See also Martinus' description of symbol no. 12 in The Eternal World Picture 1.