Stjernesymbol i menu

Symbol 14
The Cosmic Spiral Cycle 1

A Summary Explanation of Symbol No. 14 - The Cosmic Spiral Cycle 1

All living beings form part of an eternal organic cooperation that is organised as a spiral cycle. In every cycle the beings experience a movement from darkness or ignorance to light or cosmic consciousness and love, and thereafter on to new experiences of darkness and light in new spiral cycles. Every new spiral cycle is experienced as a new variation. Every living being is a macrobeing that provides living space and life conditions for microbeings in spirals below them, at the same time as it, as a microbeing itself gets living space from macrobeings in spirals above it.

The main details of the symbol:

  • The symbol represents seven cosmic spiral cycles.
  • The one in the middle marked D symbolises the cycle that we ourselves are situated in and that constitutes our mesocosmos.
  • The spiral cycles A-C constitute our microcosmos. The C-spiral symbolises our organ beings, the B-spiral our cell beings, and the A-spiral the micro-lives that are described as substance or matter.
  • The spiral cycles E-G constitute our macrocosmos. The E-spiral is the domicile of planets, the F-spiral contains the solar system, and the G-spiral the galactic system.
  • The spiral cycle continues infinitely in both the macrocosmos and the microcosmos.

See also Martinus' description of symbol no. 14 in The Eternal World Picture 1.